Friday, August 24, 2018

The Way We See God


Sin, like repentance,
does not change the way God sees us
but the way we see God.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Let’s Tell Them


There is not a person in this world
who is not already accepted in God’s Beloved Son.
But there are plenty who do not yet know it.
Let’s tell them.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

The Faithfulness of Christ


The Incarnation 
means we are saved 
by the grace of God 
through the faithfulness 
of Christ.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

That None Should Perish


Jesus is the Good Shepherd who 
never gives up on the lost sheep. 
For the Father is not willing 
that any should perish.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Love Will Prevail


There is no “but” 
that could ever cancel 
out the love of God. 
Love will prevail, 
for God is love.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Evangelism and Identity in Christ


Evangelism is showing people
who they are in Christ and
who Christ is in them.

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Accepted in the Beloved


In the Incarnation,
God has judged us all,
and this is His verdict:
Accepted in the Beloved.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

The Rule of Love


The Kingdom of God
is not the rule of Law
but the rule of Love.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Who We Really Are


The Incarnation means that the more we see Jesus,
the more we discover who we really are.

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Found By God, One With Christ


The gospel is not that we must find God but that God has found us.
It is not that we must make our way to God but that
God has become one with us in Jesus Christ.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

The Difference Between Heaven and Hell


Hell is self-seeking, self-centered love.
Heaven is self-giving, other-centered love.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A Consuming Fire


The wrath of God is the love of God burning away in us
whatever does not belong, whatever is harmful to us.
For God is love, and love is a consuming fire.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

If We Do Not Forgive Each Other


If we do not forgive one another,
we do not forgive ourselves,
for we are all connected.

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Christ’s Faithfulness, Our Peace


Nothing depends on our faithfulness.
Everything depends on Christ’s faithfulness.
In that is our rest, our peace,
our freedom.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Grace is Divine Hospitality


Grace is the hospitality of Father, Son and Holy Spirit 
bringing us all into Their divine fellowship.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Trinitarian Grace


Grace is the mutually self-giving nature
of Father, Son and Holy Spirit
extended toward us.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

The Wholeness of Christ Heals the World


The wholeness of Christ
judges the brokenness of the world
with healing.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

In the Hands of a Loving God


The gospel is not about sinners in the hands of an angry God 
but about sinners in the hands of a Loving God, 
about God in the hands of angry sinners, 
and how God was in Christ reconciling the world to himself, 
not counting our sins against us.

Monday, June 25, 2018

The Calm Peace of My Soul


Lord Jesus,
you are my rest,
the calm peace of my soul.
It is a good day.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

In Christ Through the Incarnation


We are in Christ not by anything we have done, not even by our faith, but through the Incarnation of Christ.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Put Right With God


In Jesus Christ, all humankind is put right with God.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Through the Incarnation of Christ


Though the God of Creation is fundamentally different from Creation,
yet through the Incarnation, God has become part of His Creation,
to suffer with Creation in a way that is completely redemptive.